The seven stations of the tabernacle represent seven revelations of Jesus Christ and seven revelations of prayer (Exodus 25-31 & 35-40).
Seven revelations of Jesus:
The gate – Jesus, the door
Altar of sacrifice – Jesus, the Lamb of God
Laver – Jesus, the word of God and the living water
Table of showbread – Jesus, the bread of life
Gold candlestick – Jesus, the light of the world
Altar of incense – Jesus, the presence of God; our intercessor
Ark of the Covenant – Jesus, the glory of God

The seven revelations of prayer:
Location – Revelation – Unite with:
1. Gate – Jesus – His salvation
2. Altar – His death and blood – His blood
3. Laver – His word and the Holy Spirit – His word
4. Light – His revelation and mind – His mind
5. Bread – One with Jesus – Him
6. Incense – His Intercession – His call and ministry
7. Ark – His glory – His glory